New president takes helm at Intergroup on the Welfare and Conservation of Animals

During its session today the Intergroup elected Janusz Wojciechowski MEP as its new President and he takes over the role with immediate effect. Intergroup also appointed four new vice-presidents: Anja Hazekamp, Marlene Mizzi, Stefan Eck and Keith Taylor.

Animal Welfare Intergroup